Bee Free Honee

I’m here today to recommend a product that’s new to me.  If it’s not new to you, why didn’t you tell me about it?!?

I was shopping at Vegan Haven in Seattle the other day, and the person in front of me in line was going on about how delicious the Bee Free Honee is, and the woman at the register was agreeing whole-heartedly.  Although my cart was already quite full, I zipped back out and grabbed a bottle.  I’m so glad that I did.

In my pre-vegan days, I enjoyed quite a few things that included honey, such as honey on biscuits with butter, honey in lemon or ginger tea, and peanut butter and honey sandwiches.  As my way of living and eating evolved, I dropped the honey and resigned myself to eschewing those former favorites.  Of course I tried substitutes (agave can get pretty close in certain things), but nothing’s quite like honey.  Until now.  This stuff truly scratches that itch for me.  Here’s a bit of info:

http://beefreehonee.com/

And here’s the first thing I did with it.  Yep, a peanut butter and “honey” sandwich:

unnamed

Whatever you do with it, I hope you like it as much as I do.

Enjoy!  xo

Leave a Reply

