Quite Possibly the Best Smoothie Ever

I should probably start this post by stating that I adore mint chocolate chip ice cream (vegan, of course).  If I had to choose only one ice cream flavor to eat for the rest of my life, it would be mint chocolate chip.  Thankfully, I do not need to make this choice, but you get the idea.  If you share my love of all things minty and chocolatey (vegan Thin Mints!!!), read on…

The “Mighty Mint Chip” smoothie is the creation of the brilliant smoothie goddess, Kathy Patalsky, and hails from her book, 365 Vegan Smoothies.  I have been working my way through this terrific book, enjoying her wonderful flavor combinations.  While I have liked every single one I’ve made so far, the Mighty Mint Chip smoothie blew me away yesterday.  Pure heaven.  It tastes just like mint chocolate chip ice cream!!!

Kathy has a great website, which is loaded with tons of yummy recipes.  You should check it out!

http://kblog.lunchboxbunch.com/p/kathys-book.html

Unfortunately, she hasn’t posted this particular smoothie recipe, so what I highly recommend is getting your hands on her book and promptly turning to page 146!  Rest assured that every other page contains serious yumminess, too.  In the meantime, a tease of the Mighty Mint Chip’s greatness…

Here we’ve got frozen bananas, raw cacao nibs, fresh mint, plain soy yogurt, unsweetened soy milk and a splash of agave, just waiting to be blended:

DSC_0002

And this is what your glass of heaven will look like:

DSC_0003

Swoon, swoon, swoon.  Enjoy!  xo

One thought on “Quite Possibly the Best Smoothie Ever

Leave a Reply

