A Super Delicious Salad for VegWeek!

I am a big fan of the blog “A House in the Hills” by Sarah Yates.  I’ve never met Sarah, but if I did, I’m quite sure we’d hit it off as we appear to have much in common.  First, there are the delicious vegan food recipes that she creates and posts – yum!  Then there are her obsessions with lovely home interiors and fashion – fun!  I hope you will take a moment to check out her blog.  At a minimum, I must insist that you check out her divine recipe for “Roasted Potato and Paprika Chickpea Salad” which we enjoyed the other day.  SO good and really easy to put together (not much active time).  Queenie and I devoured it!

Image

 

(Note:  the recipe calls for arugula, which would be delightful.  However, when I opened my package of arugula, it smelled funky (despite being within its expiration date – argh), so I subbed in spinach instead.  Worked great, too.)

Here’s the recipe for your savoring pleasure:

http://ahouseinthehills.com/2014/04/10/roasted-potato-and-paprika-chickpea-salad/

Enjoy!  xo

2 thoughts on “A Super Delicious Salad for VegWeek!

Leave a Reply

