Oh She Glows, Indeed!

If you haven’t already discovered it, I want to recommend a wonderful blog called “Oh She Glows” by Angela Liddon.  It’s really fun, well done and chock-full of terrific recipes.  There’s even an Oh She Glows Cookbook that came out in March.  I don’t have my hands on it yet, but I certainly will at some point soon.

In the meantime, I wanted to share a recent recipe from the blog because it was insanely good.  So good that Queenie and I are wildly craving it all the time.  Since it’s a big, delicious salad bowl, this is a very healthy addiction!  It’s called “The Nourish + Glow Miracle Bowl,” and all of the particulars can be found here:  http://ohsheglows.com/2014/03/24/exciting-news-plus-the-nourish-glow-miracle-bowl/

I did a slightly abbreviated version, and I set it up salad bar style.  We did mixed greens (I’ve been loving the Organic Girl “Super Greens” these days), cherry tomatoes, cucumber, julienned carrots, avocado and hemp seeds.  In addition, I made Liddon’s Sun-dried Tomato Hummus (SO good and super easy) and her Creamy Lemon Dill Dressing (YUM!!!).  This all came together in a divinely tasty and, yes, nourishing bowl.  The addition of the hummus elevated the usual salad (nothing against usual salads) and made it even more filling.  Queenie and I both polished off huge vats of it, and it’s going to be in our regular rotation for sure.

Image

Enjoy!  xo

3 thoughts on “Oh She Glows, Indeed!

  1. Mmm! Great idea, and great site. One of my nieces sent me a recipe from Oh She Glows a while back, and it’s one of my favorites when I have a nice ripe avocado. I simplified it a bit, and just blend avocado, a sliver of garlic and some lime (or lemon) juice and stir it into hot whole grain pasta. Fabulous.

  2. I couldn’t agree more! Her recipes are all great. I’m still amazed that my (very non-vegan) husband loves everything from her!

Leave a Reply

