Refreshing Grapefruit-Fennel Juice

This is my birthday weekend!  The actual birthday was yesterday, and today, Mr. Man, Queenie and I are going to celebrate at the Herb Farm in Woodinville, where we will partake in a 9-course tasting menu that will span 4 hours!  The Herb Farm is not a vegan restaurant, but they have happily agreed to craft vegan tasting menus for Queenie and me, pairing each course with a non-alcoholic beverage.  Mr. Man will be having a vegetarian tasting menu, with each course paired with wine.  I will be driving.

Given that we have such an indulgent evening lined up, I decided that my lunch today would be very, very, very light.  I made this grapefruit-fennel juice and enjoyed it so much that I thought I’d share the recipe.  What I used:  2 pink grapefruit (peeled); 2 Granny Smith apples; 1 bulb of fennel; 1/2 lemon (peeled).

Image

Run it all through your juicer, and voila!  Wonderfully refreshing juice with a pretty pink hue.

Image

Even if you’re not planning on embarking on a marathon feast, it’s a great juice to have in your repertoire.  Enjoy!  xo

2 thoughts on “Refreshing Grapefruit-Fennel Juice

Leave a Reply

